I quote from the fifth amazon customer service rep to look at this issue:
Unfortunately, we are unable to restore the items to your Wish List at this time, nor do we have a record of which items were lost. When you select the option to move an item to a Wish List and there are no additional Wish Lists, the item is effectively deleted from your Wish List. This feature will not create a new Wish List for your account. This not an error, this is the way the feature is
So there are no transaction histories. Neat. And, the UI design is “I’m going to delete your shit and not tell you, by design.”
I’ll reiterate, do not store anything in your wish list on amazon that you don’t want to lose.